HP Forums

Full Version: Moon Lander Game for 35s
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I am a beginner in HP programming. I wanted to load the Moon Rocket Lander Game to HP35S but It's not working.

I used this: http://www.hpmuseum.org/software/35moonla.htm

Can You help me:

in line L007 -50 means +/-50 on the calculator keyboard?

also in line C016 -5 means +/-5 ?

in line C020 how can I make "/" ?

M003 INSRUMENT similar to INSTRUMENT?

C027 Rv = R down??

And a last question: How can I check Sum and Length during programming?

Thank You very much for Your help! (I know too little Sad )
(02-17-2018 06:05 PM)Gabor Wrote: [ -> ]I am a beginner in HP programming. I wanted to load the Moon Rocket Lander Game to HP35S but It's not working.

Can You help me:

For lines L007 and C016, enter the number first, and then [+/-]

For line C020, this is the division key, just above the [X] multiplication key. (There is no divided-by symbol on normal PC kbd)

M003 This is probably a typo for the word INSTRUMENT, however it's not clear if the Checksum shown was created with the typo or without. Try it both ways, one should be correct.

C027, yes, "Rv" means Roll Down.

For the checksum, see p. 6-19 in the manual.

You can see this using [yellow] [SHOW] which is [Lft-shift] followed by the [Enter] key.
EDIT: Darn. Beaten to the punch by Bob's post above. Sigh.

(02-17-2018 06:05 PM)Gabor Wrote: [ -> ]I am a beginner in HP programming. I wanted to load the Moon Rocket Lander Game to HP35S but It's not working.

Can You help me:

in line L007 -50 means +/-50 on the calculator keyboard?
Line L007 has instructions on how to enter that value:
enter as 50[+/-]

(02-17-2018 06:05 PM)Gabor Wrote: [ -> ]also in line C016 -5 means +/-5 ?

Same way, 5 [+/-]
(02-17-2018 06:05 PM)Gabor Wrote: [ -> ]in line C020 how can I make "/" ?